Research Seminar in Accounting, Auditing & Governance (AAG)

Year Date Speaker Title
2017 Tue, 10 Jan,
16:15 - 17:45
PLM F 103/104
Jeremy Bertomeu
Baruch College/CUNY,
Zicklin School of Business
A Theory of the Accounting Accelerator
  Tue, 7 Mar,
16:15 - 17:45
PLM F 103/104
Stephen Penman
Columbia University,
Graduate School of Business
Accounting-based Estimates of the Cost of Capital: A Third Way
  Mon, 3 Apr,
12:00 - 13:30
KOL G 212
Christian Leuz
Chicago Booth
University of Chicago
Public Audit Oversight and Reporting Credibility: Evidence from the PCAOB Inspection Regime
  Tue, 11 Apr,
16:15 - 17:45
PLM F 103/104
Stefan Reichelstein
Stanford
Graduate School of Business
Relating Product Prices to Long-Run Marginal Cost: Evidence from Solar Photovoltaic Modules
  Tue, 30 May,
16:15 - 17:45
PLM F 103/104
Holger Daske
University of Mannheim,
Business School
Why Did Politicians Intervene in the Fair Value Debate? The Role of Ideology and Special Interests
  Tue, 13 Jun,
16:15 - 17:45
PLM F 103/104
Volker Laux
The University of Texas at Austin,
McCombs School of Business
Effects of Accounting Conservatism on Investment Efficiency and Innovation
  Tue, 27 Jun,
16:15 - 17:45
PLM F 103/104
Jonathan Glover
Columbia University,
Graduate School of Business
Accounting Conservatism and Incentives: Intertemporal Considerations
  Tue, 19 Sep,
16:15 - 17:45
HAH E 10
Jason Kuang
Georgia Tech,
Scheller College of Business
When is $1,000,000 greater than $1 million? The effects of numerosity and construal levels on performance evaluation
paper (PDF, 291 KB)
  Tue, 17 Oct,
16:15 - 17:45
AFL E 22
Luzi Hail
Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
TBA
  Tue, 24 Oct,
16:15 - 17:45
RAI J 031
Thomas Hemmer
Rice University, Jones Graduate School of Business
TBA
2018 Tue, 20 Mar,
16:15 - 17:45
TBA
Xiaojing Meng
New York University,
Stern School of Business
TBA
  Tue, 26 Jun,
16:15 - 17:45
TBA
Eva Labro
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Kenan-Flagler Business School
TBA